Top Dollar

NOTE: These figures are for 2009, the most recent year available. Companies have not yet released executive compensation figures for 2010.

1. Mario J. Gabelli
$43.6 million
Gamco Investors, Inc. Rye
2. Samuel J. Palmisano
$31.7 million
IBM, Armonk
3. Martin E. Franklin
$19.9 million
Jarden Corporation, Rye
4. Indra Nooyi
$15.8 million
PepsiCo, Inc. Purchase
5. Steven R. Loranger
$13.8 million
ITT Corp.  White Plains
6. Ajay Banga
$11.3 million
MasterCard, Purchase

7. Frits D. Van Paasschen
$8.2 million
Starwood Hotels & Resorts Worldwide, Inc. White Plains

8. Joseph W. Brown
$5.7 million
MBIA Inc. Armonk
9. (tie) Richard A. Barasch
$4.5 million
Universal American Financial Corporation, Rye Brook
9. (tie) William J. Flynn
$4.5 million
Atlas Air Worldwide Holdings, Inc. Purchase

Our Healthcare Heroes Awards event takes place on May 9!

Our Westchester Home Builders Awards take place on April 4!

Our Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Forum is March 14!

Unveiled: A Boutique Bridal Brunch is February 25!

Our Best of Westchester Elimination Ballot is open through March 6!

Holiday flash sale ... subscribe and save 50%

Limited time offer. New subscribers only.