Type to search

17 Local Officers Honored at County Center


In May, 17 of Westchester County’s finest were honored at the annual Westchester County Police Memorial Service and Honor Awards ceremony at the County Center in White Plains. Public officials such as County Executive George Latimer and Acting Commissioner Martin McGlynn of the Department of Public Safety presided over the event, which celebrated local law-enforcement officers who demonstrated exceptional bravery and poise in the face of a crisis situation. Representing three county law-enforcement agencies, the honored officers are:


Yonkers Police Department
Capt. Andrew Lane
Det. Sgt. Brian Moran
Det. Sean Drain
Det. Robert Villanueva
Det. John Tyndal
Det. Richard Devito
Off. Thomas Bennett
Off. Dawn Lebzelter
Off. Kayla Maher
Off. Brendan Moore
Off. Vincent Reda


Mount Pleasant Police Department
Sgt. Eric Anttila
Det. Marco Mendoza
Det. Justin Jacobson


White Plains Police Department
Sgt. Vincenzo Battaglia
Sgt. La Valle Larrier
Det. German Lopez 


Stay up-to-date with our free email newsletter

Keep a pulse on local food, art, and entertainment content when you join our Westchester Magazine Newsletter.

No thank you